peace

Photo by Ryan Coleman

Shortly after returning from my vacation, I was invited up to my boy’s lovely camp (Northern Ontario slang for cottage) with his family and family friends to celebrate his 19th birthday.

Up there on shores of Lake Huron, I spent five peaceful days without neither internet access nor running water. I finished three books (finally catching up with my yearly reading goals), floated on the lake, and just sat on the porch listening to songs from the 70s. I even woke up before 8am without an alarm! Bliss — well, except for the mosquitoes.

But I am back home now, a bit more tanned and a lot more rejuvenated. And the good news is I do have a few posts of things I want to share, including those East Coast photos I keep talking about!

Let’s make August a good month.

Leave a Reply

